National Awards Program

About our Awards

For almost two decades, the National Awards Program has been showcasing the success of exemplary individuals and teams, encouraging knowledge exchange, and celebrating excellence while stimulating replication of leading practices across the health industry. The awards recognize the importance of leadership, commitment and performance.


Congratulations to our Outstanding National Awards Recipients

Visit our 2020 National Awards Program Recipients page for a full list of our awards recipients. 

The award recipients of the 2020 CCHL National Awards Program were featured during an online celebration on September 16, 2020. The video of the celebration is available on our YouTube channel.

Call for Nominations

Help us recognize our Difference Makers. Nominate an individual, a team or an organization for one of the College's awards. Award details, eligibility and nomination information is available for each award by clicking the link below. To submit a nomination visit our Awards Nomination page.

Advisory Committee

The National Awards Advisory Committee’s (NAAC) mandate includes both a strategic and an operational focus. Membership includes board members, chapter chairs, corporate and individual members.

Advisory committee members

Honouring Health Leadership

The National Awards Recipients are recognized annually at the College's Honouring Health Leadership event, a hallmark of excellence in healthcare and professionalism.

Event details

Individual Award Profiles

Team and Organizational Award Profiles

Additional Award Profiles

Leading Practices

Consult our examples of sustainable leading practices that can be replicated in organizations across the country. Small or large, all organizations can learn from these innovative initiatives.  

2020 Leading Practices Booklet (PDF) 
2020 Leading Practices Booklet - Expanded version (PDF) 
Leading Practices Library 

Award Recipients

2020 2019 2018 2017 2016 2015