Chapter Awards for Distinguished Service

Please note that the awards nomination campaign will launch on October 1, at which time the online nomination form and the nomination template will become available. The annual deadline is February 1.

This award provides an opportunity for chapters to recognize locally and nationally the individuals or corporate members who have made a significant contribution to their chapter.

2020 Recipients

Gregory Marr, CHE

BC Interior

Gregory Marr, CHE
Regional Director, Medical Affairs

Northern Health

Dr. Randy Gilbert, FCCHL

BC Lower Mainland

Dr. Randy Gilbert, FCCHL
Regional Director Informatics

BC Lower Mainland Medical Imaging

Colin Stevenson, CHE


Colin Stevenson, CHE
Vice President, Quality and System Performance

Nova Scotia Health Authority

Dr. Bernard Leduc

Eastern Ontario

Dr. Bernard Leduc 
Président-directeur général / President & CEO

Hôpital Montfort

Taylor Martin, CHE

Greater Toronto Area

Taylor Martin, CHE
Manager, Nursing Resource Team and New Nursing Initiatives

Michael Garron Hospital

Keith McGlone

Hamilton and Area

Keith McGlone
Vice President, IPC


Jennifer Spencer, CHE


Jennifer Spencer, CHE
Interim Director of Centralized Home Care Operations & Palliative Care

Winnipeg Regional Health Authority (WRHA)

Nancy Roberts, CHE

New Brunswick

Nancy Roberts, CHE
New Brunswick Director


Maria Rotondi, CHE

Newfoundland and Labrador

Maria Rotondi, CHE
Division Manager, Rehabilitation, Geriatrics & Palliative Care Program

Eastern Health

Sandi Kossey, CHE

Northern Alberta

Sandi Kossey, CHE
Senior Director, Strategic Partnerships & Priorities

Canadian Patient Safety Institute

Anca Andreia Ghiran, CHE


Anca Andreia Ghiran, CHE
Adjointe au directeur général adjoint Direction générale adjointe – Santé physique générale et spécialisée

Centre intégré universitaire de santé et de services sociaux du Centre-Sud-de-l’Île-de-Montréal

Dwight Nelson, CHE

Southern Alberta

Dwight Nelson, CHE
Chief Operating Officer


Jennifer Peckitt, CHE

Southwestern Ontario

Jennifer Peckitt, CHE
Chief Nursing Executive and Site Director

South Huron Hospital Association

Matthew Miller

Vancouver Island

Matthew Miller 
Director, Brand, Digital Engagement & Innovation

Island Health



Past Recipients

Please see our past recipients listed below. Full biography's are available in our Celebrating Leading Practices booklets.

2020 - Gregory Marr CHE

2020 - Nancy Roberts CHE

2020 - Anca Ghiran CHE

2020 - Colin Stevenson CHE

2020 - Jennifer (McCullough) Peckitt CHE

2020 - Matthew Miller

2020 - Bernard Leduc

2020 - Randy Gilbert FCCHL

2020 - Sandi Kossey CHE

2020 - Keith McGlone

2020 - Jennifer Spencer CHE

2020 - Maria Rotondi CHE

2020 - K. Dwight Nelson CHE

2020 - Taylor Martin CHE

2019 - Colleen McEachern CHE

2019 - Kris Gustavson

2019 - Brent VanBuskirk CHE

2019 - Sonia Jacobs

2019 - Jennifer Proulx CHE

2019 - Sarrah Lal

2019 - Marilyn Robinson CHE

2019 - Andrea Reibmayr CHE

2019 - Julie Campbell

2019 - Bart Johnson CHE

2019 - Daniel Ayotte CHE

2019 - Nancy Hughes

2019 - Glenda Tarnowski CHE

2018 - Ajay Bhardwaj CHE

2018 - John Crook CHE

2018 - Jerry Stanger CHE

2018 - Dudley Cosford

2018 - Dean Blanchard CHE

2018 - Jennifer McCue CHE

2018 - Akos Hoffer CHE

2017 - Sadiq Panjwani

2017 - Heather Wolfe CHE

2017 - Scott McLeish

2017 - Sean Molloy CHE

2017 - Emmi Perkins CHE

2017 - Mark Hartman CHE

2017 - Martin Beaumont FCCHL

2017 - Arlene Weidner CHE

2016 - Barbara Boyer

2016 - Terry Fadelle CHE

2016 - Mark Blandford

2016 - Michelle de Moor CHE

2016 - Karen Mumford CHE

2016 - Elizabeth Woodbury CHE

2016 - Rhonda Schwartz

2016 - Deborah Carr CHE