Robert Wood Johnson Awards

Established in 1956, the Robert Wood Johnson Awards are presented to one student from six Canadian universities offering a Master’s of Health Administration. Recipients are selected by their respective faculty for their individual achievements and promising contributions to health services management.

For more information on all of our awards, please visit our award profiles.

2016 Recipients

Sandra Racco-Cella, CHE
University of Toronto


Olga Sawatzky
University of British Columbia


Chang-Hung Yuan
University of Montreal


Anna Brown
University of Alberta


Katie Hollis
Ottawa University


Nico Miraftab
Dalhousie University

View our 2016 Celebrating Leading Practices booklet for for more information on these award recipients.

Award posters

Recent Recipients

Please see our most recent recipients listed below. Full biography's are available in our Leading Practices booklets.

2015, Sandra Rees

2015, Harpinder Johar

2015, Flaviana Mouawad

2015, Rachel Ozer

2015, Alexis Villa CHE

2015, Kate Mercier

2014, Victoria Smith

2014, Genevieve Plamondon

2014, Taylor Linseman

2014, Julie Ho CHE

2014, Jeffrey Biddiscombe CHE

2014, Derek Clark

2013, Jaime Claramunt

2013, Taryn Ridsdale CHE

2013, Danielle Martin

2013, Julia Koulik

2013, Vivian Ng CHE

2013, Suzanne Idle

2012, Deborah Egan CHE

2012, Andréa Rudaz

2012, Ellen Alie CHE

2012, Kirk Owen CHE

2012, Mary Formby

2012, Jennifer Lyle

2011, Ben Ridout

2011, Manal Abou-Ghaida

2011, Zahida Esmail

2011, Héléna Bureau

2011, Guillaume Lemieux

2011, Andrea Thompson CHE

2010, Christina Clarke

2010, John Crook CHE

2010, Sally Clark

2010, Martin Brosseau

2010, Mari Teitelbaum

2010, Wing-Si Luk