Award of Excellence in Mental Health and Quality Improvement

This award will honour a hospital, health authority, community based mental health and addictions program/service, or a leader in the field that demonstrates evidence-informed and sustained quality improvements (QI) in the area of mental health and addictions.

Sponsored by:  

To download the 2016 nomination form click here.


2015 Recipient: Ontario Shores

Ontario Shores is a teaching hospital specializing in mental health and addiction services for those with complex serious and persistent mental illness. Ontario Shores is undertaking a 5-year initiative to implement two Clinical Practice Guidelines (CPGs) every year over the next five years in a systematic manner. CPGs are intended to represent best practice approaches to the assessment, diagnosis and treatment in a particular area of healthcare.

For more information about Ontario Shores ,  view our 2015 Leading Practices booklet.


Past Recipients

Please see our most recent recipients listed below. Full biography's are available in our Leading Practices booklets.

2014, Nova Scotia Health Authority (previously Capital Health)