Innovation Award for Health Care Leadership

This award recognizes the outstanding capabilities and achievements of a senior executive who has made innovation a focal point of his or her organization’s strategy in order to create high impact results.

Sponsored by:

To download the 2016 nomination form click here.

2015 Recipient: N. Louise Bradley, CHE

Ms. Bradley’s career has taken her from front line nurse, to forensic and corrections care, to research and teaching, to large scale hospital administration, and now to her role as President and CEO of the
Mental Health Commission of Canada (MHCC).

Ms. Bradley has been at the helm of the MHCC’s innovative initiatives to spark change, reduce stigma, and improve patient care. She has led unprecedented collaboration among provincial, territorial
and federal governments, private business, public sector, and labour organizations. Innovation is a core component of the leadership agenda at the MHCC, and she continues to explore leading practices and emerging global trends to ensure the organization is at the forefront..

View our 2015 Leading Practices booklet for Louise's full biography. 


Recent Recipients

Please see our most recent recipients listed below. Full biography's are available in our Leading Practices booklets.

2014, Richard Alvarez

2013, Howard Waldner CHE

2012, Isabel Henderson

2010, Shirlee Sharkey CHE